· The educator must hold a current, Standard Arkansas Educator’s License.
· The educator must be employed in an Arkansas public school for the 2012-2013 school year.
· Must have cleared at least one Arkansas State Police and FBI background check.
o For all educators renewing their Educator’s License FOR THE FIRST TIME a cleared Child Maltreatment Central Registry background check that is less than one year old is required.
o All background checks must be cleared by October 1, 2012.
· Must have completed the Child Maltreatment Professional Development Training required by Act 1236 of 2011 within 12 months prior to renewal.
· Sixty hours of required Professional Development for the 07-08, 08-09, 09-10, 10-11 and 11-12 school years must have been completed.
o Schools may begin to log-in Professional Development hours for educators on June 15, 2012.
o All Professional Development hours must be logged in by July 31, 2012.
· The $100 licensure renewal fee must be paid by October 1, 2012.
o The fee may be paid online by credit card at https://www.ark.org/teachers/licensure.
o School districts paying the licensure fees for their educators are to submit:
· A school district warrant for the required fees
· A list of all teachers being covered by the warrant, along with the last four digits of their social security numbers or CID numbers as listed in AREGS.
o Educators unable to pay the licensure fee online by credit card may submit a money order or cashier’s check made out to the Arkansas Department of Education. This can be mailed to the Office of Professional Licensure, 4 Capitol Mall, Room 106-B, Little Rock, AR 72201. The last four digits of the social security number or CID number must be included in order to accurately credit the educator with payment of the fee.
o Personal checks will not be accepted for payment of licensure fees.